What's the difference between Stored Files and Project Storage?

When uploading images to DF Studio, preview jpegs of various sizes are created for display in the web browser. These files are referred to in DF Studio as Project Storage. The actual original files that were uploaded are put into Active Storage where they can be preserved as a backup or delivered to clients.

Active Stored files may be moved to Cold Storage or deleted to reduce storage use without affecting the DF Studio previews, thus continuing to allow all of the features of DF Studio, with the exception of downloading the original file.

Feedback and Knowledge Base